Skip to content

Equine Media and Industry Contacts

Barbara Scotto’s list, thanks Barbara!!!

1) The Horse Magazine:
The Horse-PO Box 919003 Lexington KY 40591-9003
Phone number for the Editorial Desk is 800-866-2361
Comments and questions regarding editorial content of THE HORSE magazine: editorial@TheHorse.com
Comments and questions about online news at TheHorse.com or
the News Front section in THE HORSE magazine: news@TheHorse.com
To contact Blood-Horse Publications Publisher Marla Bickel: mbickel@BloodHorse.com
To contact The Horse Editor-in-Chief Stephanie Church: schurch@TheHorse.com
Suggestions for news articles for TheHorse.com: news@TheHorse.com
Suggestions for new web site features: cmwest@TheHorse.com

2)The Thoroughbred Times: Editor Mark Simon msimon@thoroughbredtimes.com
Editorial–letters@thoroughbredtimes.com
Phone 859-260-9800
Mailing address: PO Box 8237 Lexington KY 40533

3)The Bloodhorse : Bloodhorse Publications (also owns/runs The Horse Magazine, so their address is the same) PO Box 919003 Lexington, KY 40513
Editor is Eric Mitchell (Editorial Director/Editor-in-Chief) emitchell@bloodhorse.com
Phone is 859-276-6770
News Editor is Tom Lamarra 859-276-6795 tlamarra@bloodhorse.com
Fax: 859-276-4450
Editorials can be sent to editorial@bloodhorse.com

4)Western Horseman
2112 Montgomery Street Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone 817-737-6397 Fax:817-737-9266
Editor is AJ Mangum and Senior Editor is Ross Hecox (could not find an e mail address for them)
General emails: edit@westernhorseman.com
Cory Wiese is the Digital Media Manager and his email is corywiese@westernhorseman.com

5) The Jockey Club
40 East 52nd Street NY, NY 10022
Phone 212-371-5970 Fax–212-371-6123

6) AQHA–American Quarter Horse Association
1600 Quarter Horse Drive Amarillo, TX 79104

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: